How did we get to March?

It’s March 5, 2013.
I don’t know where the beginning of the year went.
Actually I do. Time has been in short supply.
The beginning of the year found me working for the first time in 12 years.
The week after I started my new job found me loaded with a head cold that last for over 6 weeks that ended with a sinus infection.
A week ago found me the proud owner of a dog (HUH??).
The worst stomach bug I’ve ever had found me last Friday.

Life has been stressful to say the least. The optimism that I felt in January is waning.
It’s not all bad.  I have some exciting news that I will be posting on UrbanMoms very soon! And no – I am not pregnant.

Stay tuned.

(But god knows how long before I’m back on here…)

Leave a Reply

